效率等级

效率等级

DIN 与欧盟标准最终版本以 IEC 标准为基础; 在关于实施适用于特定类型电机的 2009/125/EC 指令的欧盟条例中,对欧盟标准的最小值进行了规定。

等级代码

IE1、IE2、IE3 与 IE4 等级代码现已推出。这一体系与多年来电动机械行业所使用的 IP、IM 与 IC 代码相似。IE 指“国际能源效率等级”,有望获得广泛认可。

IE效率等级
  • IE1 = 标准效率
  • IE2 = 高效率
  • IE3 = 高级效率
  • IE4 = 超级优质效率
  • IE5 = (未定义具体名称)

效率等级比较

能源效率等级的提高主要是通过使用更多的活性材料来实现异步技术。随着效率的每一次提高,电机框架的长度会发生变化,必要时,电机框架的尺寸也会发生变化。为了避免电机尺寸的跳跃,有各种优化选择,如通过调整绕组增加槽的填充物,使用更高质量的电气层,必要时使用铜作为笼形转子材料。
该图显示了来自(欧盟)2019/1781号条例范围内的IE2至IE4电机的功率依赖效率曲线。

IEC 60034-30-1 分类要求的例外情况

  • 操作模式 S2、S3<80 %、S4 至 S10
  • 无法使用电源直接运行的逆变器驱动电机。
  • 无法独立测量的电机,如:带有湿转子的泵电机。

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

关于新技术的超高等级 IE4/IE5

这个效率等级在IEC 60034-30-1标准中描述了直接在线操作的交流电机,在IEC TS 60034-30-2中描述了变速交流电机。在IEC TS 60034-30-2中,还首次规定了效率等级IE5的最低效率。
效率等级IE4适用于所有类型的线操作交流电动机。用于变频器供电的宝峨永磁同步电机的效率等级是从IEC TS 60034-30-2中描述的IE4/IE5的效率等级衍生出来的。这些电机通常以扭矩而非功率来评定。整体效率的确定要考虑到变频器中的功率耗散以及通过速度控制实现的可观的过程收益。因此,直接比较线操作电机和变速电机是没有意义的。

Energy Efficiency

Efficiency Classes

Efficiency Classes

The final versions of the DIN and European standards are based on the IEC standard; the minimum values of the EN standard are specified in an EU regulation regarding the implementation of Directive 2009/125/EC for selected types of motors.

Class codes

Class codes IE1, IE2, IE3 and IE4 have been introduced. This system is similar to the IP, IM and IC codes uses for many years in the electrical machinery industry. IE stands for ‚International Energy Efficiency Class‘ and is widely accepted.

IE efficiency classes
  • IE1 = Standard Efficiency
  • IE2 = High Efficiency
  • IE3 = Premium Efficiency
  • IE4 = Super Premium Efficiency
  • IE5 = (no specific name defined)

Comparison of efficiency classes

The increase in energy efficiency class is primarily achieved with asynchronous technology by using more active materials. With each increase in efficiency, the motor frame length changes and, if necessary, the motor frame size also changes. To avoid motor size jumps, various optimization options are available, such as increasing the slot fillings by means of adapted windings, use of higher-quality electrical laminations and, if necessary, copper as cage rotor material. 
The diagram shows the power-dependent efficiency curves of IE2 to IE4 motors from the scope of Regulation (EU) 2019/1781.

Exceptions to the classification requirement IEC 60034-30-1

  • Operating mode S2, S3<80 %, S4 to S10
  • Inverter-driven motors that cannot be operated directly from the mains.
  • Motors that cannot be independently measured, such as pump motors with wet rotors.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Super Premium class IE4/IE5 for new technology

This efficiency class is described in the IEC 60034-30-1 standard for direct online operated AC motors and in the IEC TS 60034-30-2 for variable speed AC motors. In IEC TS 60034-30-2, minimum efficiencies for efficiency class IE5 are also specified for the first time.

Efficiency Class IE4 applies to all types of line operated AC electric motors. The efficiency class of Bauer permanent magnet synchronous motors for inverter supply have been derived from the efficiency class IE4/IE5 described in IEC TS 60034-30-2. These motors are generally rated by torque rather than power. The overall efficiency is determined taking into account the power dissipation in the inverter and the often considerable process gains achieved with speed control. A direct comparison of line operated motors and variable speed motors is therefore not meaningful.